Archive for November 17, 2008

TRIAL CONCLUSION: Cheap Prescription Eyeglasses

Last week I received my glasses I ordered online. I ordered them from http://www.glassescrafter.com/. I bought glasses that look like THESE but are blue. Cute, right?

  • First things first: Would I order glasses from them again? Probably not. While I like my glasses and they look just like I thought they would- I’m not sure I would have picked out the same frames for my face if I could have tried them on first.
  • BUT: They were cheap (sixty bucks for everything- even S&H!) and cute and took about a week to get here. Not bad!
  • Also, they asked some questions about the lenses that my written prescription didn’t have answers too. So, umm…. I guessed. They make me feel a little wonky when I wear them. Is that bad? I would for sure recommend calling your eye doctor and finding out all the info if you decide to order them.

Anyways- ALL and ALL- I’m calling this TRIAL an semi-ERROR. One big wonky-eyed wOops.

November 17, 2008 at 7:30 pm Leave a comment


What we are:

4 Women. 2 Sisters. 2 Cities. 1 Town. 4 Families. 4 Kids. 4 Husbands. 8 jobs. 1 business. 3 Houses. 1 Apartment. 1 Love of Target and Ikea. 1 Hatred of dishes. 1 Need to be more organized, have a cleaner house, feed our families more healthy food, and spend less money doing all of that. 1 Desire to tell the world about things we try and how that works out. 1 Blog

Blog Stats

  • 2,087 hits
November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930